Billy’s Holiday Diary

Billy – Burmilla

Dear Diary,

My Name is Billy and I’m thinking of starting my very first Diary. It’s never too late to start writing your memories down I guess. The question is where to start.

How about a little information about myself. I am 11 years of age, which is equivalent to 60 cat years. I am a Cat Breed called a Burmilla. My breed originated in the United Kingdom, however I am a born Aussie. I love to play, albeit a lot more in my younger days. These days I don’t mind having a stroll around outdoors, or even relaxing in a hammock, or chilling in bed.

I love going on holidays at my favorite Resort, Cooinda. At Cooinda I stay in the Fernery Apartments where I have a wonderful scenic view over the gardens and fish ponds. I do like wandering through these gardens most days, however I’m not too phased about watching the fish in the ponds anymore.

I love checking out what is going on, so I spend most of my days outside lounging in the hammock or sitting up on the scratching post watching the comings and goings of other guests at Cooinda.

I do have a personal confession to make. I am a big boy, and look even bigger with my beautiful fur coat. However, I don’t always have the time to keep it 100% tidy. It is a lot to maintain you know, and I have lots of things to do in a day. BUT… The wonderful girls at Cooinda do a magnificent job and make this much easier for me. They are Great Cat Groomers, and I always feel wonderful after my groom.

I would just like to take this moment to thank you all at Cooinda Cat Resort for the great work you do in looking after me. I know the guests next door have a good time too… We all talk to each other you know.

Well, that’s me signing off for now. Only time will tell if I decide to continue writing a diary. However it has been quite fun.

From Billy

Billy enjoying a stroll in the Fernery Apartments

Book Your Cat's Stay

Inspect Cooinda Cat Resort to be sure it measures up to your VIP's exacting standards. See out Contact Us page for tour information.